The Reprint Prize Winner!

November 22, 2023

And then there was one: Congratulations to Craig M. Foster, whose story, “The Dowsing of Linus Spalding” (first published in Jabberwock Review) was chosen by our editorial staff as the winner of our first Reprint Prize! Congratulations, also, to Éanlaí P. Cronin and Seth Fischer, whose essays were chosen as runners-up. It was a truly difficult decision to name a winner for this challenge. So much excellent work is being published every day, as this contest reminded us, so we’re pleased to be a new home for these three wonderful stories and essays. All the finalists will be published online in early 2024. Stay tuned for more!


“The Dowsing of Linus Spalding” by Craig M. Foster (first published in Jabberwock Review)


“Numbers” by Éanlaí P. Cronin (first published in Entropy)

“Don’t Stop Nowby Seth Fischer (first published in COG)


At The Masters Review, our mission is to support emerging writers. We only accept submissions from writers who can benefit from a larger platform: typically, writers without published novels or story collections or with low circulation. We publish fiction and nonfiction online year-round and put out an annual anthology of the ten best emerging writers in the country, judged by an expert in the field. We publish craft essays, interviews and book reviews and hold workshops that connect emerging and established writers.

Follow Us On Social

Masters Review, 2024 © All Rights Reserved