The Masters Review Blog

Jun 9

2020-2021 Winter Short Story Award for New Writers: Finalists!

Our finalists are in! Selected by Helen Oyeyemi, the following writers have been deemed the best of the best in a tough competition. Congratulations to the winners, and THANK YOU to all of our submitters for continually making our decisions harder and harder!


Straight to My Heart by Dean Jamieson

Second Place

Collection of the Artist by Corey Flintoff

Third Place

You’re Not the Only One by William Hawkins

Honorable Mention

Celestial Navigation by Heather Marshall

Comments are closed.