The Masters Review Blog

Dec 1

Fall Fiction Winners!

Congratulations to the following writers, whose work was selected by Jeff and Ann VanderMeer as the winners of our Fall Fiction Contest. The winning writers receive $2000, $200, and $100 respectively. All three receive publication on the site and personal correspondence with the judges. Congratulations again and thank you to everyone who submitted!



“Linger Longer” by Vincent Masterson

Second Place Story:

“Pool People” by Jen Neale

Third Place Story:

“Animalizing” by Marisela Navarro

Honorable Mentions:

The judges would like to acknowledge “The Lion and the Beauty Queen” by Brenda Peynado and “Linnet’s Gifts” by Zoe Gilbert as the fourth and fifth place stories.

The winning stories will publish on the site this winter.

Comments are closed.